The Adventures of The Ex-Pat

28703669510_90e22eab30_oI have only lived in the US in my home state of Texas for five years. Once, I left when I was five years old, I never lived there since. Soon, I will return to Texas after ten years. I have missed Texas a whole lot, and I will love to see my home state again.

If you have ever lived outside your home country for longer than a year, than you now, what it is like to miss your home.

However, I am glad that I got to live around the world. I got to live in the wealth of Dubai, the forests of Virginia, and the deserts of Dakar.

If you have ever lived outside your home country, or even traveled for a long period of time, share your story in the comments, I would love read all of your stories.

If you enjoyed reading my blog, you can get more here!

I found the picture using Flickr, you can also find that here!

 

Picture Link

 

One thought on “The Adventures of The Ex-Pat

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *